Log in

Log in

MASCA School Counselor of the Year Award

2024 Colin Moge, West Springfield High School

2023 - Andrea Encarnacao - Boston Latin School

2022 - Tama Lang - Sgt. Robert R. Litwin School

2021 Jessica Descartes - TechBoston Academy

2020 Karen McCrillis - Gardner High School

2019 Dina Sibilia - West Springfield High School

2018  Merylina Asselin - Westfield High School

2017 Courtney Selig - Whitman-Hanson Regional High School

2016 Maureen Garrett - Whitman-Hanson Regional High School

2015 Kate Salas - Pembroke Community Middle School & Wendy Rosazza - Granite Valley Middle School

2014 Linda Duame - Ludlow High School

2013 Jessica Goldberg - Masconomet Regional Middle School

2012 Christine Soverow - Easthampton High School

2011 Martha Tetro

2010 Robert Bardwell - Monson High School

2009 Sean Flynn - Monument Mountain Regional High School

2007 Christine Evans

2006 Mary Lavangie

2005 Kathleen O'Bryne

2004 Cyrus Comninos - Chelmsford High School

2004  David Marzelli - Plymouth South High School

2003 Kathleen Whalen-Eaton - Framingham High School

2002  Marilyn Gilcrhest - Silver Lake Regional High School

2000 James Buckman - Barnstable High School

Massachusetts School Counselors Association, Inc.  
All Right Reserved.

MASCA deeply values its diverse membership and is fully committed to creating an organization where each individual is welcomed, included, respected and empowered.  No person will be excluded from MASCA on the basis of race, color, religion (creed), gender, gender expression, age, national origin (ancestry), disability, marital status, sexual orientation, political affiliation or military status, or for any other discriminatory reason. These activities include, but are not limited to, appointment of its Governing Board, hiring or firing of staff, selection of volunteers and vendors, and the providing of services.  This policy is fundamental to the effective functioning of MASCA as an organization that supports counselors and promotes equity in our schools, districts and the Commonwealth.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software